• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Deadline for Discontinued Items?

In summary, "Deadline for Discontinued Items" refers to the date by which Pampered Chef will no longer offer certain products for sale. This deadline typically occurs once or twice a year and is a great opportunity for customers to stock up on their favorite products before they are no longer available. Once the deadline has passed, discontinued items cannot be purchased and all sales are final. Pampered Chef typically announces the list of discontinued items a few weeks before the deadline, which can be found on their website and through their consultants. It is important to check this list before making a purchase to ensure satisfaction.
lorilynn
This is my first time dealing with a new catalog and discontinued items. I have a show on the 30th, if guests order some of the discontinued products, what would be my deadline for submitting that show? The Hostess is having company this weekend and some of them want to see the catalog and place orders too.

Thanks,
Lori

The deadline for submitting a show in a specific month is the following month. For example, if you have a September show that wants to continue on into October, but still get the September specials, you have until the last day in October to submit it. For discontinuing items, I believe it is the same way. However, they are not guaranteed to be available - even through the end of August! Also, the August show submitted in September will not count towards the August Mid-Season products incentive. HTH

Thank You!