• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Consulting in Canada: Can I Help? Order Now!

In summary, the consultant from the US cannot do shows or ship products to Canada. However, if the friend in Canada still wants a show done, the consultant from Ontario can help out.
jennifer34691
I am a US consultant but was approached by a friend in Canada asking to do a party. Am I able to do this? Can they order on my website?

The way I understand it, the show orders from a US consultant must be sent to a US address (including bases in other countries). So, unless your Canadian friend is right across the border from someone who would be willing to receive the order, I don't think it is possible. There might also be a problem with using credit cards. I don't know if there are different credit cards in Canada or if there is any way to tell where the card is located.HTH

I called HO and asked about this and was told that I could not do shows nor could I ship product to Canada.

Where is your friend?Where does your friend live? I'm an Ontario consultant and could help out if she still wants a show...

If my friends in toronto/thornhill show any interest in doing this for more than a "favor" to me I'll ask around here for a consultant to take care of them I promise.

On a separate note - one of my canadian friends had the usual complaint that "pampered chef" is too expensive, do you have a catalog from last season that you'd be willing to ship me, slow boat to china method, if I sent you a paypal for the postage?

Tasha, I will ship you one, don't worry about postage.

Consider it a thanks for all the hard work you do on this board. PM your address.

Thanks

Misty

mistym said:
Tasha, I will ship you one, don't worry about postage.

Consider it a thanks for all the hard work you do on this board. PM your address.