• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Catalog Show- Guests in 2 States..help!!!

In summary, the speaker is a new consultant for Pampered Chef and is looking for ways to help her host's guests in CT avoid paying higher shipping costs. She suggests setting up a co-host arrangement or hosting a virtual party to include the CT orders in the original host's party. The speaker also offers to assist with any other questions or concerns.
beckybell27
I'm very new to pampered chef. I currently have a host in VA who is doing really well on her catalog show. She has an equal number of ordering customers in VA and in CT ( where I am located... and most of her family is here as well)

I'm trying to find a way that her guests that live in CT do not have to pay direct shipping charges...
Is there a way that I can have the items shipped to me and distribute them to her family. Can I be set up as a co-host?? Has anyone tried this?? Does anyone have any ideas on how I can help people avoid the higher shipping costs..

Any Help you could all provide ..

Becky Bellavance
Independent Consultant

Your best bet is to split it into two separate shows if you have at least $150 at each location/state where you want items sent.Even if you were to list someone else as co-host, the $4.50 shipping is only for one location, so that won't help here. Splitting a show, however, lowers the overall host benefits a bit compared to submitting it all as one show.

No you cannot be a co-host. Have you talked to your host about this? Most people will understand the shipping cost and shouldn't have a problem. You maybe worrying about something that doesn't even matter.