• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Host Pack for Cooking Show and Catalog Show

In summary, Beth Satterfield provides a checklist of items that should be included in a host packet for a cooking or catalog show, as well as a guide for a rewarding show, a list of products in alphabetical order, and information for adding her as a Facebook friend.
kylev
Hey everyone,

I am very new to Pampered Chef and am trying to get my Host Packets together for Cooking Shows and Catalog Shows. I was wondering if anyone had any ideas on how they put together their host packets (ie: what to include, what do you put it in, etc.) for cooking shows and catalog shows (depending if your host packets are different for the two different types of shows).

Thank you everyone for your help!

Kyle

1 Cooking Show Planner (there are different ones for a catalog or cooking show... but you really could use the cooking show for either)
1 Catalog
1 Discover Us! Opportunity Brochure
You could add a recipe card or something as well!

I put 3 catalogs in the host kit. I also include information for adding me as a Facebook friend so we can set the show up as an event on Facebook.

You can also put a copy of the host and guest specials flyers! This reminds hosts to mention the specials to guests.

I have a "welcome/thank you" letter that basically thanks the person for having the show (either cooking or catalog). The letter includes show date and time, or closing date if a catalog show. It tells what the current host and guest special is, and states that I've included either the demo recipe, or a recipe that features a host special product. Also on the letter is my contact information, and my payment acceptance policy.

This is my checklist for the items I include in my packets: