• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Boost Bookings with a Free Cooking Show Prize Drawing - Guest Feedback Wanted!

In summary, the game that Kathi is playing to get bookings is a lot different than what Jenniferlynne is doing. Jenniferlynne is giving people paper and telling them to write down the names of people they would like to have a show with. Kathi is giving people a chance to buy things from her and if they can't afford it, they can't buy it.
When you do your prize drawing slip, does anyone make the prize a free cooking show and not a product? Interested in doing that to increase bookings, but don't know how the guests would like it.

What does everyone think?

Well I'm new at this but so far I do my Prize slips for a small product like a cookbook. But I play a game that is called "Let's Make A Deal." I have 4 envelopes and they all have something different in them. Like free shipping or pay no taxes, to 10% off or 2 dollars off. Well I make the person on my left pick an envelope and tell them not to look at it. We play the "Left Right Game" so the envelope gets passed back and forth. The person that ends up with it I ask if they want to switch the envelope for a different one or keep it. They make their decsion. Then I ask them if they want to keep their envelope or trade it for a prize or then can Book a show and I will double whatever is in that envelope and they will get a special gift when they host their show. So far I've been getting bookings. So that works really well so far.

Kathi,