• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

What's the secret behind this successful Batter Bowl Microwave Cake?

In summary, the conversation is about a person who tried the Batter Bowl Microwave cake using an old lemon cake mix. They rotated the bowl in the microwave and added lemon flavored icing and decorations. The cake turned out to be dense and delicious, and they plan to try a chocolate hazelnut version for their upcoming parties. They also discussed using the batter bowl and stoneware fluted bundt pan for the cake and making simple additions to show off the cakes. They plan to try the cake in both the micro cooker and the batter bowl to see if there is a taste difference.
RossDeb2
Gold Member
Hi. I'm a newbie here. Just wanted to say how excited I am, trying all of these recipes. I just tried the Batter Bowl Microwave cake and it turned out great. It should't have but it did. I had a lemon cake mix that had been on the shelf for quite a few months. I thought I would give it a try using the batter bowl since I did not have the Rice Cooker plus. Did not put icing in the bowl. I cooked it for 12 minutes, rotating it every 3 minutes since I do not have a turntable in my microwave. I took it out of the Microwave and eyed it up.Hmmmmmm...not too impressive I thought....let it sit for 5 minutes.....turned it out on the plate and it looked like a beehive...kinda cute I thoght...Whipped up some lemon flavoured icing....decorated it with cute little stars...cut into it.....???.....it tasted GREAT!! Very Dense. I could see how people would love it in chocolate. I'm allergic to chocolate so I made do with another flavour. Will have to try the chocolate hazelnut out on my friends. I'm soo pleased it worked out. I'm practising my recipes for my first two parties next week. I've got my fingers crossed that eve