• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Augh!! Fundraising Confusion!!!

In summary, the conversation discusses various ways of conducting fundraisers for a small Cub Scout Troop. Suggestions include hosting a cooking show or catalog show and offering incentives for collecting orders. The speaker also mentions donating a portion of their commission and using free products for shopping sprees. There is a discussion on whether to count the event as a cooking show or not. The overall aim is to make the experience positive for everyone involved.
itsjustCarla
I have read through so many posts regarding fundraisers and I am sooo confused. I am still fairly new with Pampered Chef & I have been approached by my church-sponsored Cub Scout Troop about doing a fundraiser. I've read posts where they've been entered as cooking shows, others done as a bona-fide fundraiser, etc. This is a new and very small troop with practically no money. Sales would not be huge and they would not be interested in free products. I am willing to donate commissions, but I would like this to be a positive experience for everyone and include the scouts if possible. Are open houses better or cooking and/or catalog shows? Is it better to do a demonstration or bring in food and give everyone a chance to try the different products on their own? Thank you all - this site is amazing and has helped tremendously with my business!