• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Anyone Having Problems With Pws Invites?

In summary, the online invitations and customer connection emails are not as successful as they could be. Hosts who want to use them should be cautious and have a backup plan in case of problems.
jrodeo
I am just getting started with using the host features of the website via invitations, etc. I have 3 hosts that will be trying to use it this weekend. One of my hosts called and is having a lot of trouble.

1-the invites all got bounced back except two

2-any apostrophes she has in her email are converting to ?s on the other side

3-I had trouble with trying to change a phone number in the host information. I tried several times and couldn't get it to take. I eventually had to delete it and use eve phone instead of day phone for the choice of contact.

Have these features always been bad? Or is it due to the recent upgrades? I was hoping it would be a benefit to my host, not a hastle.

Anyone out there use evites (PWS style) regularly and love it?

bumping... I'm curious about this too.

I have been saying those exact things for a LONG time. I can't figure out how some people use the online invitations and emails successfully. When I send them to myself, I either don't get them, or they end up in junk mail. I find the same thing happens to my hosts too. It's not worth the time or the effort it takes to send them out, so I rarely even mention it as an option any more. I DO set up all of my hosts online, and then put a blurb on the mailed out invites about being able to order online if you can't make it to the show. I get more online orders doing that then I ever did from people sending online invitations.