• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

What's the Best Time for an Open House: Weekday or Weekend?

In summary, Lori recommends doing a regular show or an open house with recipes already made, but advises getting a good turnout by doing it during the week or on the weekend.
daricsmom
I am a new consultant and I am going to have an open house to kick off my new buisness. I am trying to decide if I should do a regular show or just have the open house be like from 4pm - 8pm?? and I was wondering if it is better to have it during the week or on the weekend? I want to have a good turn out so I wasnt sure exactly what to do? Thanks Chrissy

I always have mine on Saturday from 11-2 I hold it twice a year with each new product season
I had 12 guests attend and sales are at $1,302
I sent full sized catalogs to soem customers and mini catalogs to others
total invited 135
I never do a demo

I am also a new consultant and going to have an open house an a couple of weeks to kick off my business. I was wondering the same thing - regular cooking show or just an open house with some recipes already made and showcase my kit (everything you get when you sign up). I was thinking for an open house just having everything sit out would be nice b/c people may come and go through out the afternoon. Plus, I am new to my area so I know absolutely NO ONE (moved 500 miles away) and this might be a nice way to get to know my neighbors. Any ideas or tips would be wonderful?!

Lori-
Make sure that when you invite people, you do it in person and follow-up with them to remind them to come.

I too do not know anyone in my neighborhood, I moved a great distance as well.