• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

What Steps Should a New Consultant Take When Facing Communication Barriers?

In summary, your director may not have been able to get in touch with you because she is very busy. You can try calling your recruiter again or reaching out to your director's email address and phone number.
pampermeplease
I'm a new consultant. I have been asked by my recruiter if my director has been emailing me or contacted me in any way. I told her no and she said she would let her know again to put me on the list and such but I still have not gotten anything. I called the person who recruited me again a few days ago and left a voice mail, but I've had no return call. I went on CC and looked up the directors website, but she has none. All I have on there is her name no email or other contact info at all. I feel like I may be missing important meetings and info I should be receiving via email.

My question is, what should I do and who should I contact if my recruiter isn't going to be able to help me out? I've basically had one night of training for one hours time after I signed up that consisted of basically showing me the Pampered Partner software. Where do I go from here?

TIA!

I would try to call your recruiter again.
It is a busy time of year and she might not have had a chance to get back to you yet. In the meantime I would try listening to the tele-classes on consultant's corner and watching and listening to the cd/dvd that came in your kit.
This site is wonderful and you will be overwhelmed ny the information and help you get here! :)