• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

What Do You Give to Potential Fundraisers?

In summary, as a pampered chef consultant, I can provide your group with high-quality, useful kitchen products and a proven track record of successful fundraising events. We also offer competitive incentives and personalized information packets to help your group reach their fundraising goals. Contact me for more information or to schedule a presentation.
cathyt
What info entices a group to raise funds with you?

I can get people to the point where they say "send me some info to share with my group" but then after that they either don't get back to me or say they are going with something else.

What can I put together for them that may be more enticing??

When I say they don't get back to me, I mean they don't return the multiple messages I leave. I don't wait for them to call me.

I don't know what you are using now, but I like the letters Scott posted in this thread:

http://www.chefsuccess.com/f5/fundraiser-letter-27199/

Have you attempted to schedule an appointment with the contact person to present the information? It's a lot easier to glance over and dismiss a letter in the mail than a person sitting in front of you. Also, many other fundraising programs give up to 50% of the cost of the item to the organization. 50% vs 15-20% sounds a lot more if you don't understand that 50% of a $3 item is a lot less than 20% of a set of cookware.

If you haven't yet, read this too:

http://www.chefsuccess.com/attachme...an-answers-nancy-jo-ryan-fundraising-tips.doc

There is an awesome flyer in Supply Order -paperwork. It is very helpful, along with good follow-up.

Dear (Name),