• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Teacher's Sale: Get Your Cookbooks for $10 with No Shipping or Tax!

In summary, the teacher is offering cookbooks for a flat rate of $10, and made up a cover to go with the guest special flyer. She is also putting the show under her mother's name so she can get the skillet at 60% off.
ChefJWarren
Gold Member
I really want the 12" skillet and don't want to wait unil the end of Pan O Rama. SOOO, I'm having a sale here at school (I'm a teacher). I'm offering the cookbooks for flat rate of $10 (no shipping and tax). I made up a cover to go with the guest special flyer and an order form on back for them to just list their name and which cookbooks they want. I figured very easy to get 15 orders so I can count that as a show.

I'm putting the order in under my husbands name (all 15 in one order so $4 shipping + tax). Putting the show under my mom's name so I can get the skillet at 60% off.

Question: Is it bad of me to do that???:angel: I know its kind of cheating....:rolleyes: I should know better, I'm a teacher!!!

I'm pretty sure you aren't the only consultant who has done this. ;)

Why don't you put the show under your name?? If you put consultant as host you can still get it at 60% off. The only thing that you wouldn't get is commission on anything else that you would order with the discount and you wouldn't get booking benefits if anyone would book off of it.

The customers will not have a record in their name with HO if they want to return a book. Not to mention, it's fudging it a little too much to include all of them on a single order.