• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Show Paperwork...what to Do With It??

native here. I have a file cabinet within arm's reach of my desk where I file all my paperwork, even if it's from a show from 2 years ago. I shred the order forms and the info sheets after the show. I also keep the contracts and invoices. I figure if I need them for whatever reason in the future, I can always go back and retrieval them. I keep everything for 2 years, then shred it. I also file paperwork by show and keep contracts and invoices.
c00p
Gold Member
:confused: So I've got a question for y'all. I've been doing PC for almost 4 years now (still lovin' it btw) and I've got a lovely little folder (one of those little file folders) for EVERY SINGLE SHOW I've ever done. :yuck: What in the world do you all do with your stuff from your shows? I am NOT a pack rat and all of this paperwork is beginning to get to me!!!!! I do shred the parts that have cc#'s on them, but otherwise, I've got all of the consultant copies of everyone's orders plus the host information sheets. It's a lot of STUFF!!! :eek:

I have them all too, and I've only been at it one year! I am about ready to shread away! I've already called these guests at least twice, and the ones I need I already have their info in my laptop. So I just had this conversation with Morfia, and she has all of hers and won't shread them.

I am not a pack rat and I think once the info is in my lap top saved on my memory stick, I will shread them.

HTH

I'm on the shred pile too.
After I'm sure I have everything in P3 correctly, I shred it.