• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Should I Offer a Last Minute Show for Potential Hosts?

In summary, The first show you're doing is next Wednesday and people who come to that show will get a free item. You are thinking about offering the 30th as a potential show time, but you need to get the hostess to secure at least 10 people to the show in order to get the cookware.
acdugger
Gold Member
I am a new consultant--just got my package today. I have 4 shows already booked. My first will be next Wednesday--Sept. 26th. I have already had a few people who can't come to my first show indicate they want to host a show! My question is at my first show I am going to offer dates for future shows. If people take those dates they will get a free item. I am wondering if I should offer Sept. 30th for a show. My show will be the 26th so it will be in 4 days later. The only reason I am thinking about it is because of the hostess gift. I think some people would really want that cookware.

If I do put that date as a potential show time--do I need to say the hostess has to secure an X number of people are coming to the show since it is so last minute.
Andrea

You can have a show in October and submit it as a September show and still have the cookware as the host special.

P.S. Welcome to the business and have fun!

First of all welcome to our virtual family... secondly You can book a show four days after your own show... but it can get a bit tricky..... as far as getting invites out to people.......

Chef Bobby said:
You can have a show in October and submit it as a September show and still have the cookware as the host special.

P.S. Welcome to the business and have fun!
This is actually against the rules. If the show is HELD in October, then it must be submitted as an October show.