• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Sending Thank You Cards for Your Business: Yay or Nay?

M
mmmorgan20
Just wondering if you guys hand write Thank You notes to your customers and hosts... Since I'm just starting out, I thought it would be nice if I sent out a Thank You note with my business card in it. I thought an e-mail might be too impersonal...

I wrote something like this:

"Thank you so much for your recent Pampered Chef order. I hope you are enjoying your new kitchen tools.
Please keep me in mind for future orders or if you'd like to host a show and earn FREE products like "hosts name" did.
Thanks again,
Megan"

What do you guys do?

I send thank you cards to my hosts and to customers who order over $100. I hand-write "thank you" on all receipts (I use all PP receipts) and attach recipes for certain products (Quick Stir Pitcher, Mini Muffin Pan, etc.) I also include a little tip on most of the receipts next to a given product (like if someone orders an ice cream dipper, I write "HAND WASH ONLY" next to it.) I also highlight my information on the receipt.

On CC under the DOWNLOAD SECTION - there is a pre-made THANK YOUs that you can print out. This is a good idea for guests and just staple on their receipt.

I still like the idea of a hand-written thank you card for my Hosts - and they seem to like it too.

It just depends how much time you want to spend on things like that. :)

That thank you on CC must be a Canadian thing. I don't see it on the US CC.
Can someone post it, please?

dianevill said: