• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Rubbermaid on our Scrapers? Consultant Asks...

In summary, according to the participants, their scrapers did not say "Rubbermaid" on them, but they may have been made by Rubbermaid.
dianevill
Gold Member
Does anyone know if our scrapers ever said Rubbermaid on them? I've been a consultant for 7 years and have never seen it, but I have a group of 3 women at my other job who swear up and down that their Pampered Chef scrapers don't say Pampered Chef, they say Rubbermaid. I said they're not PC then, but all 3 said they got them at shows a long time ago.

Does anyone know if we contract(ed) with Rubbermaid? I know our old batter bowls used to say Anchor Hocking and a few of our items said Zyliss, but I've never heard Rubbermaid.

Thanks!

Hmmm...I have never heard that one either. I will be interested to see what some of the "old timers" have to say!

Were our scrapers ever rubber?

That's just it - that's what I told them - to me Rubbermaid is associated with RUBBER, and ours are silicone; but maybe the old Mix 'n Scraper, which I believe was called the Spoonula, was rubber?!?

Either way, they're going to have to spring for new ones - heck, they got at LEAST 7 years worth, but they're out to prove me wrong (in a fun sense, not seriously).

I actually called HO on it and the lady didn't THINK they ever said Rubbermaid, but she wasn't sure, either.

Does Rubbermaid even sell scrapers and things like that?
I'm looking at their http://www.rubbermaid.com/rubbermaid/product/parentCategory.jhtml?pCat=HPCat100101and it all looks like oragnizational things.

They do...

Where's Ann??? She'll know!! :)

Chefan can probably elaborate more on this but.....