• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Restarting... Any Suggestions??

In summary, a consultant took a 6-month break because of personal issues and despite doing well one month then struggling for the next three or four, they are now trying to get back started. Most of their past customers are friends, family, and neighbors which has worn them all out. They need to look for new business, but have no idea where to start.
pampereddrea
I was a consultant for almost 2 years when I had to take a 6 month break because of personal issues. Also, I'd been struggling with getting bookings & sales the entire time... I'd have a great show, then get no more bookings. I'd do well one month then nothing for three or four and of course end up inactive. I was spending a lot more than I was making trying to keep afloat. Now I'm trying to get going again... unfortunately, most of my past hosts & customers are my family, friends, and neighbors and I've worn them all out!! I need to look elsewhere for business, but don't know where or how to start! I have no other contacts, no co-workers besides my fellow consultants. I'm completely starting over, but with less resources!! Oh, and I've already made phone calls to past customers & hosts who cancelled.

Any ideas where to begin?? June has been a dud :'( I don't want to do the same with July!

go interactive book 8 in 2 weeks---See how this works---Listen to the Move it you wont loose it CD

When I went to Leadership, there was a woman at the New Directors Breakfast who moves her business every two years because of her husband's job (not military). Despite that kind of turmoil, she is tremendously successful (she was sitting at Doris's table). I asked her how she started from scratch over and over again.