• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Product Adjustments Online: What Do I Tell My Customers?

In summary, you submitted two product adjustments online for a show. You've never done it that way before, so you have a couple of questions. You've received 2 emails confirming the adjustments were submitted and are being processed. What do you tell the two customers at this point? Will you receive another email with instructions? There is a reference number on the email, but you weren't sure if this was the number you would give to the customers. If the email has no in the Return Required box, then you can tell the customers their product is on its way.
rajenkiPC
Today I did two product adjustments online for a show and I've never done it that way before so I have a couple of questions. I've received 2 emails confirming that the adjustments were submitted and being processed. What do I tell the two customers at this point? Will I get another email with instructions or do they need to package their items today for pickup tomorrow? There is a reference number on the email, but I wasn't sure if this is the one I would give them to write on their packages.

Thanks for any help you can give. I submitted the adjustments 4 hours ago but haven't received anything additional than the confirmations.

Becki

In that email or online it says if they are expecting you to return the item. They have never asked me to return the item.

You should receive an email telling you whether or not to send the item back. My last adjustment got "locked up" in the system & I had to call 3 times before it was resolved. But it does usually take them a little bit to email you back.