• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Will I Receive a New Product or Need to Ship it Back for an Adjustment?

So we only would have the expense of sending back the lid (which wouldn't cost much to mail back). Oh well, I've been asking for that for over 3 years, guess it won't happen.Maybe if you called back and had your reference # and told them it was only the lid?? Wonder if they'd "change" so you'd only have to do that??Let us know.
Pedey
I did my first one today - online. For a DCB. It said that it didn't need to be returned. I used the customer's address in the adjustment - does that mean they'll just ship her a whole new one? So she can keep them both!? And my work is done!!??

Also - I did one a minute later for myself - and it said to mail it back (pineapple wedger) with a print out of the screen. So I pay the shipping?

Thanks!

In the first case, yep, your job is done, and the customer will get to keep both. In the second case, if you pineapple wedger was on a show that was shipped over 30 days ago, then yes, you will have to pay for it to be returned. How did the pineapple wedger break, just curious?

The wedger didn't actually break - the cover did. At one of my shows I had a guest use it to cut a pineapple & when my recruiter did it, she had them finish it off on the base - just elevated it enough to force it through the bottom of the pineapple. So I did that, too. I explained to the guest to line the blade up with the holes - but she missed & sliced right trough my base. Not a big deal for storage - but when you cut a pineapple on it now the juice all leaks out the bottom. I'm not concerned about it enough to pay for the shipping, though.

Pedey said: