• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Preparing for My "KICK START" Pampered Chef Show - Microwave Recipes Needed!

In summary, the show will be hosted by the newbie, and will include recipes that can be made in the microwave.
cookinwithjen
I am new to PC, and will be ordering my starter kit soon. My first show is April 18th and I will be hosting it myself and calling it my "KICK START" show. I have invited about 45 people and so far have 18 confirmed.

The show will be in a conference room of a local hotel and I will not have access to a stove. Can anyone offer suggestions on great recipes that can be done in the microwave?

I have lots of PC plus whatever will come in the starter kit. I was thinking about making the cake in the stone bundt pan, but need a couple of "meal" ideas. I would like something I can mostly prepare ahead of time but "finish up" at the show so that guests can watch or interact if they wish.

Thanks!:chef:

30 min chicken!

I agree 30 minute chicken is awesome and a great way to sell those bakers!!

I think the cake is great idea for a dessert. So is the 30 minute chicken if you have the deep covered baker. OR you could make up the Delux Cheese Burger Salad and make your beef in the microwave instead of on the stovetop. Which would show there is more ways to make your ground beef than on a stovetop.

If you have enough prep bowls the lemon cakes are easy, I made those the other day for practice and they are yummy.

Where can I get the recipe for 30min chicken? I do have the deep covered baker.

I thought about the salad too.

These are great ideas - thanks to all of you!