• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

New to Conference: Need Traveling Advice!

In summary, the conversation is about a person's first time attending a conference and their concerns about checking in and traveling to the conference center with their luggage. They also express their stress about traveling alone. Other attendees offer advice and reassurance.
ldynred7
Hello everyone..

this is my first year coming to conference and my director isn't answering my questions so I thought I would ask my friends here!

I am flying in on Thurs morning should get to Chicago about 11 do I take my luggage to my hotel and then head to the conference or do I go to the conference center with my luggage and check in after Thursdays events? I am staying with my director she will be getting to Chicago on Wed so i am not sure how I even check in since everything is in her name. I am so stressed!!

I am not good about traveling on my own to places I haven't been to before, i always seem to get lost or over stressed. :yuck:

Thanks.

ldynred7 said:
Hello everyone..

this is my first year coming to conference and my director isn't answering my questions so I thought I would ask my friends here!

I am flying in on Thurs morning should get to Chicago about 11 do I take my luggage to my hotel and then head to the conference or do I go to the conference center with my luggage and check in after Thursdays events? I am staying with my director she will be getting to Chicago on Wed so i am not sure how I even check in since everything is in her name. I am so stressed!!

I am not good about traveling on my own to places I haven't been to before, i always seem to get lost or over stressed. :yuck:

Thanks.

How much luggage are you going to have?