• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

New Garlic Press for Spring/Summer: Questions Answered

In summary, the garlic press is coming out with a new design with a cleaner in the handle. The price is the same, and the hopper is the same size.
Chefcouts
I was seeing that the Director's benefit and some of the rewards for the Nov/Dec Sales promotion includes a garlic press. Does this mean that they're coming out with a new one for the Spring/summer? Thanks!

Yes, just a very slight redesign. you can see it in the new Special Edition Consultant's News which is on CC.

I hope I don't lose the cleaning thingy anymore with this design :)

OK I looked and I can't find it on Consultant's corner. I looked under the Consultant News for January. I'm only a consultant, is that why I can't see it yet?

Consultant's Corner > Latest Updates > Managing Your Business > Special Edition Consultant's NewsYou'll find the new products (including the garlic press)

The only real difference is the handle design - the cleaning tool snaps down inside the handle now so you don't have to take it off the end, and lose it 50 million times!!!!

I tried it out at Leadership - it works the same as our current one and feels the same. The difference is in the top handle - it is hollow instead of solid, and in the hollow is a center "spine" that the new cleaner-outer-thingamabob fastens onto.The price is the same too - YAY!

is the "hopper" bigger on the new one...just got my SAT pkg & it looks a bit bigger to me...but I'm not where I can compare it to my old one

scottcooks said:
I tried it out at Leadership - it works the same as our current one and feels the same. The difference is in the top handle - it is hollow instead of solid, and in the hollow is a center "spine" that the new cleaner-outer-thingamabob fastens onto.