• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

New Consultant Seeking Bookings: Tips and Tricks for Success!

you have picked up the phone! The key to any successful business is personal contact and enthusiasm. You need to be persistent in calling and reaching out to friends and family. The more people you reach out to, the better your chances of success. Your best bet would be to do a grand opening show. This will show people how much fun shows can be and generate interest. Also, consider hosting a "Mommy and Me" or "Cooking with Kids" show. These are great ways to get people in the door and show them what you have to offer. Good luck!
MJMoran12
Hello everyone,
I am a new consultant, haven't even had my 1st show yet and that is the problem. I have done everything I can to get bookings but no success. I have asked all my relatives and friends who can't for one reason or another, I have sent out 200 postcards and not one response. I do have 1 order (Yeah!) but can't get anywhere without any shows!! My leader suggested a grand opening, there is a small problem with that, I have dogs and no place to put them during a show, it would not be a good combination and even if I did, I would be inviting the same people I have already tried to encourage to have a show, they have already said no. I have given out catalogs at work, hung flyers, asked for referreals, sent out emails and still nothing. I really don't know what else to do, any ideas????