• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

New Consultant: Ordering Items for Show Recipe

In summary, the conversation discusses how to order items that the new consultant does not have for a show. Suggestions are given to either submit a non-commission order through PP3 or focus on using the products from the kit. It is also mentioned that there are many recipes available for new consultants and that it may be possible to borrow items from team members or customers. The importance of checking the supply order list and utilizing PC$ is also mentioned.
pampchef.angel
I am a new consultant (this is overwhelming stuff! Not sure what I would do w/o CS!!!) Can someone fill me in on how to order items that I don't have and need for a show for the recipe??

Re: OrderDo you have PP3? You can go in and do a supply order if the items are there for you that you need.

Re: OrderYou would want to submit a non-commission order through P3. You will receive a discount on your purchase. If $ is tight right now why not focus on recipes you can do with the kit? There are a lot of New Consultant recipes available. If $ is not tight...Happy Shopping!

Re: OrderThere's a lot of great recipes with just using the kit. I'm trying to just stick to them, or figure out how to substitute some items with what I've got. I'm fairly new too, so I know how it feels when you see great show recipes but don't have the products to do them. Before placing a non-commission order, double check the supply order list. There are several products on there, and you'll get them at a better price than a non-comm. order. Remember, you'll also get PC$ based on your # of shows and show total amounts, so you can buy stuff later with that free $! Best wishes! :)