• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Need Help W/Merging Emails Into Outlook

V
vwpamperedchef
OK I do think I know a lot about computer, however, I am not an expert and I am asking for your help. If possible---please list steps. That would be easiest for me! TIA:angel:

Basically I opened Outlook, tried to merge my contacts with my WORK [email protected] email. I merged the email, but not the contacts. (Don't know what I was doing wrong, but it didnt work). I got frustrated.

So at this point, I need one of two things. Help to finishing merging PP3 and website contacts, OR canceling Outlook and just using my Comcast email again.

Since I did the merge of the email from Comcast to Outlook, when I check email on Comcast, it say "Account Unavailable". Which means I have to log in seperately to view that folder ---whereas before I could sign on to the main email address and view all my email mailboxes.

Does that make sense?? HELP!

Hey Vanessa...

Can you save your Comcast contacts as a .csv (Excel) file first? Then you should be able to open it up in Outlook. I don't have Comcast so I'm not sure how it works, but that would be my suggestion.

I don't really care about my comcast address book, I Just mainly want to merge PP3 and the PC website.

But yes, it did save to a csv file--i think it did anyway. It prompted me so I saved it.

Go to tools -> account settings to view your set-up for the comcast e-mail. You should be able to remove it from there.

Or, if you can do the .csv file with your contacts, then you can import them into Outlook.

First, you need to export your comcast contacts into a .csv file. I'm not sure how to do that 'cuz I don't have comcast.