• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Overwhelmed with Email: Help for a Computer Newbie

In summary, the conversation discusses the challenges of using Hotmail for sending newsletters and suggests alternative email programs such as Outlook, Yahoo, and Gmail. It also mentions the benefits of using Outlook for formatting and sending newsletters, as well as the difficulties of switching email programs and transferring contact information. One member shares their experience of using Yahoo Mail Plus for their newsletters and the caution of changing email providers.
Ok, I am hoping that someone here can help me or this might just be hopeless. I am not good with computers. I have over 600 email contacts and have been sending my emails through my hotmail account. Hotmail has a limit to the number of emails a day so I take about a week to send out my newsletters. I am trying to switch to something else, I have outlook express on my computer, I think, but it doesn't seem to be set up. Is there anyw way to take a class on this? I Am working on that. Can I use Outlook with my hotmail account and send more emails at once? What do other people use? I am not in able to pay for a service like constant contact right now. Any Help would be great.

I use Yahoo. I can send up to so many an hour so I have my emails in 8 groupings of 20-25. It is a little slow but it's what I do for now.

I use Yahoo Mail Plus. It cost me $20 for a year & I can download/send e-mail from my Outlook. I like that I can use outlook b/c it just doesn't seem as troublesome as using the web based mail.

I then set up distribution groups in outlook & send mailings that way.