• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Navigating Networking as a Working Stay-at-Home Mom

In summary, the group member is asking if she can do something online to promote her group, but is unsure about what is allowed. She is looking for advice on how to proceed.
krzymomof4
Silver Member
I am a member of an online group of working stay at home moms. I know I can't list my website on their advertising, but I was wondering if I could do like an e-show or something to that effect. I am a little new to the networking thing and am unsure about what is allowed and what I can do online without getting into trouble.
Any help???

You could have a catalog show and email them to let them know about it. Individual emails with your link are allowed.

If you have a pc website, you can add the show to it then send an email to all your family and friends (or whomever). They place their orders online and you'll receive emails letting you know that the orders are there. You pick up the orders, put it in as a catalog show and that's it. It's easy and requires very little work on your part.

Since I am a member of this group, I don't have personal email addresses. I would have to put it up as a post like we post here.

Oh, I don't know about that. I think it is not allowed? I'd love to know too.

Is it not set up like this group or any of the other PC groups? We can send private messages and emails to members of these.

You could probably post that you are having a party and to email you if they want to be included.

I think you can mention the party but not include a link so you'd need to tell them to email you. Good luck.

Okay, but I thought we couldn't list on any online boards or profiles we are a PC consultant? *still confused*

From what I understand it wouldn't be legal per PC's rules.