• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Monthly Show Schedule: Easy Bookings Q&A for Performing Artists

In summary, as a Pampered Chef consultant, I aim to do 4-5 shows per month and use various strategies such as reaching out to existing customers, networking, utilizing social media, and following up with leads to maintain a consistent monthly show schedule. By consistently promoting my business, I am able to reach my sales goals and share the benefits of hosting a show with more people.
twinkie10
Gold Member
1) How many shows do you do a month?

2) What do you do to make sure you have that monthly show schedule each month?

1) 2-4 shows - whatever my schedule will allow

2) Over book at least 4-6 shows per month, so when shows cancel, then I have the 2-4 that I wanted. And, most of those canceled shows rebook or turn into catalog shows. I also just get on the phone with all of my leads if my next 2 months aren't where I want them to be. I also book at least 2 future shows at every show and give the packets and do some host coaching right then and there, and set an appointment to call again to talk more. Setting appointments helps me a lot, esp. with people who don't book on the spot!

Excellent ideas, Cathy! I love it!

This summer I've been 5-7 shows, my largest so far. Normally I'm about 2-5 but I think I'll be able to keep it rolling now!I just keep booking until the month is over! I use sticky notes on my calendar to indicate open days that I would like to book. That way I can tell what days are open and what I want to book. Plus if I want 6 shows, I make sure I have 10 open to over book and offer a few more dates. It's also nice to be able to say "I have one date left in July!" it gives a sense of urgency.