• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Maximizing Show Averages Without Going Broke: New Consultant's Dilemma

In summary, the new consultant recommends that hosts pay for ingredients, send invites, and provide bonuses to increase show averages.
chefpelkey
I am a new consultant and have been looking over many of the files posted here for coupon challenges, mystery host, etc. Is there anything specific that anyone does that they have seen postitive results from. Maybe this sounds silly but I am reluctant to spend a lot of my money b/c I haven't made much yet. I am still unsure of sending invites or letting the host and who should purchase recipe ingredients? I would really love to get my show averages higher w/o losing my shirt. Although maybe losing my shirt could be the incentive ---to an all male audience. Okay, at this point I'm out of control and I apologize! Any suggestions are greatly appreciated! Thank you!

After my first 30days after 4 shows I had $200 PC Bucks. Now I am not busy but I have a ton of stuff and I have not spent a dime!!! So work hard the first 90 days and you can have PC $$ to spend.

With all the incentives it is easy to build your business. Right now I use the $1 cookbooks as gifts and the little scrapers which cost me 60 cents and I use my PC $$.

I do send the invites - it has been one of the best things I ever did for my business. I pay for this, and don't require payment from my host.

My host does pay for ingredients - but I am careful to only do recipes that are going to be inexpensive for hosts. I also provide ingredients if it is something that would be a bigger expense for the host, and they would only use a small amount of it (like Sesame Oil, or Rice Vinegar).