• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

March for Babies: What to Expect & How to Prepare for Your First Walk

In summary, the walk is short and easy and should not require anything other than a hat, sunscreen, and comfy shoes.
wadesgirl
Gold Member
I'm the type of person who doesn't like going into something without knowing what I'm doing! I signed up to do the March for Babies walk with weekend with my sister. It used to be March for Dimes but they have changed the name. What should I expect? Do I need to bring something to drink/snack? I've never done anything like this before but wanted to go in support of my sister and her friend who both lost babies 6 months apart.

I haven't done it but I'm sure they will provide water throughout the walk.

I used to walk this every year and I would suggest comfy shoes, thick socks and layers. It normally starts in the morning so it can be chilly, but by the afternoon it can get pretty hot. Oh, and sunscreen, sunscreen, sunscreen!!! There are water stations where I believe they also give out oranges (at least they used to). If you're walking at a good pace you're not going to want to eat while walking because you may cramp up. Make sure you eat a BIG pasta dinner the night before and a good breakfast. Hope this helped!

they have either 2 or 3 checkpoints with beverages, but I would bring a bottle or 2 of water on your own. (atleast I know my local chapter does this). I usually bring 2 bottles of water, granola bar and comfy shoes.
(I can pack extra though, because I have a stroller to put it all in.
It's great you are walking this year. Maybe you will continue to walk every year now.

How long is the walk?

im not sure about there, but here is 5K which is I think 3.2 miles. Not too bad.