• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Make Your Show Shine: How to Add Life to Your Pampered Chef Gatherings

In summary, the conversation revolved around the format of Pampered Chef shows and how to keep them engaging. Some suggestions included having guests share fun facts, incorporating interactive games, and showing your own personality. The key is to keep the energy high and make sure to leave time for guests to ask questions and place orders.
mylilchunkymonkey
Hi Ladies,

I am wondering how some of you format your shows? Prior to signing up as a PC consultant, I had only been to one show and that was about 6 years ago, when I was fresh out of college. My director has invited me to several of her shows, but they have all been at conflicting times for my family's schedule. So I am wondering at what point you do/say things and if you play games, etc.

Here is the format I used for my first three shows that seems to have worked pretty well (but, to be honest, was a little boring):

Open - introduce self, thank host, have guests introduce themselves and tell their favorite PC product, introduce business opportunity and hosting benefits and host/guest specials for the month

Demonstration - demo host's chosen recipe asking for volunteers to assist with steps

Close - hand out catalogs, go over business opportunity and hosting benefits one last time, do door prize drawing using the drawing slip, invite guests to eat and checkout when ready

Can you all give me some pointers about how to interject some more life into shows? What type of format do you use?

I give the business information and host benefits talk at the end of my shows. That way it's one of the last things they hear right before they check out.

how do you keep guests from "hijacking" your schedule?