• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

What is the Best Way to Take Orders for a Pampered Chef Show?

In summary, most hosts give out a carbon copy sales receipt with the catalog and have the guests write their orders on the receipt. For outside orders, they can either use the P3 receipts and print them off an official copy, or they can hand write out a copy on the 3 part receipts for them.
krispi
I'm a new consultant and am having my first show this weekend. I've watched the DVD and taken most of the online courses. The one thing I haven't seen much information about is when it's time to actually take orders from the guests. How do most of you do it? Do you give the guests the carbon copy sales receipt with their catalog and have them actually write their orders directly on the receipt? Or do you have them come to you, and you fill out the receipt? What about outside orders? I've given my hosts copies of the August outside order form, but I still have to give those people an official receipt, right? For some reason, this is the most confusing part of hosting a show to me. I'm surprised they didn't really go into it on the getting started DVD. Thanks for your help!

I agree about this part being the most confusing of starting your business! Thankfully, it's pretty easy to learn and from then on it's a snap!

Sounds like you understand correctly.

If you are using the 3 part receipts at the show, I would hand them out with the cattys. Most people like to write down their order alone...but stress at the close of your show that they do NOT have to have their order finalized when they come up to you. Part of our jobs is to HELP them if they are confused about what product may be the best match for them. (Aside from doing the totaling, etc.)