• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Looking for Some Low-Fat Recipes?!

In summary, for a low-fat Mexican theme, you could make a healthy taco salad using 97% lean ground beef, black beans, low-fat cheese, tomatoes, black olives, and fat-free French dressing. Other low-fat options include swapping out high-fat ingredients for healthier alternatives in dishes like guacamole, quesadillas, and fajitas, serving ceviche or black bean and corn salsa, using lean turkey or grilled fish instead of ground beef, and offering a fresh fruit salsa or homemade tortilla soup.
Ashley8634
I am a new consultant. For one of my first shows scheduled the host would like to do a mexican theme but keep the food low-fat. Any ideas?

Thanks!

My favorite healthy taco salad!What about a taco salad- the one I make at home (I'm a weight watcher girl)

97% x lean ground beef browned- add a can of black beans that have been rinsed and drained- a packet of taco seasoning mix

Put that mixture over lettuce top with- 2% cheese- tomatoes- black olives- low fat sour cream- most important use fat free French dressing! You could also do low fat chips or baked chips as a garnish!

Tools you would be using- Mix N chop & cookware for ground beef- can strainer for rinsing beans- Mandoline for cheese- knives for tomatoes. Large rect bowl for a serving piece.

You could make the southwest dip with low fat mayo and sour cream...