• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Kickoff Show Recipe Suggestions

I work with to start out with just using the recipes that are in their kit. You can do lots of shows with just those recipes. I still do a lot of those recipes at my shows and I have been doing this for 3 years.In summary, for the kick-off show, it is recommended to use the recipes provided in the starter kit and practice the cards. If the consultant does not feel comfortable demonstrating the mandoline, they can cut the tomatoes ahead of time or watch a demo video on Consultant's Corner. Other recipe options using just tools from the starter kit can also be found in the Season's Best cookbooks. It is important to become comfortable with the tools and use this as an opportunity to
smama07
Hello! I'm new here and I'm a new consultant. I have my kickoff show next week, and I'm having a hard time finding a recipe for my show! I know there's the artichoke cups, strawberry amaretto pastry and garden veg pizza....but is there anything else anyone could suggest?

I made the pizza and it was delicious, but I realized I don't want to demonstrate the mandoline because I wasn't very graceful while using it.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated! I'm getting really nervous...

Thanks so much!

:confused:

you can still do the pizza, just cut the tomatoes ahead of time with the mandoline and then talk about it at your party. And practice - once you get it working, you'll love it. Just be sure to use firm tomatoes.

Congrats and Welcome!

Do you have the Deep Covered Baker?

If not, you can do the California Club Pizza or the Spinach Alfredo Pizza. There's also the Ham & Cheese Brunch Squares. The tomato & basil squares is another option or the Chicken Club Squares.