• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Itemized or Write-In Sales Receipts?

In summary, Cath said that she prefers write-ins because they are easier to look at and the writing is smaller. She also said that she has been using her laptop at shows and it is very helpful.
PC_CPR
Hi,
Just a newbie here wondering what you and/or your guests prefer. I had a few guests express a bit of laziness in filling out the write-in form. I remember when I was a frequent guest at shows a few years ago, my consultant used the itemized one....

any feedback?

Thanks,

Cath
:rolleyes:

Write-Ins!!!! I can hardly see the itemized ones and I can never find anything on them. Plus, if you have any left at the end of the season you can't use the itemized, you can carry the write-ins over until you're done with them.

Itemized are a pain...the biggest reason is the writing is so small, and some customers don't have their glasses handy.

jenniferknapp said:
...... and some customers don't have their glasses handy.
Neither do some of the consultants!!!

Of course, it's personal choice. However, I enjoy the write-ins better. The itemized order forms in my opinion, just confuse guests at my shows.

The leftover ones I had when I started are used for file folders for my shows. It keeps everything nice and tidy.

Write ins all the way!

my customers always complained about the itemized so all I use is the write-ins! Much easier to look at.

Write-Ins! :D Don't have to "look" for everything!

Write ins! I tell them they don't have to fill them out completely....item numbers are most important, they can write the product name if they want, then I'll do the math!

I use my laptop at shows so I just type in the item number and get all the prices and totals. :)

Ahhhh..... I have been using my laptop and it's very helpful indeed.--Cath