• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Is it Safe to Put Pampered Chef Stoneware in a Self-Cleaning Oven?

In summary, this woman was bragging that her stones were "black, and smooth as...you know". Her other friends felt bad for her and decided to play the "Cheerleader and Cop" game with her. One friend became the Cheerleader and cheered every time someone said something positive, while the Cop shot her with the gun every time someone said something negative.
HeatherB
I am a new consultant but using PC for years. I had a customer told me my stoneware was dirty and she puts hers in a self cleaning oven. I did not know what to say back to her but thank goodness other chimed in and said they were not dirty....sigh.

So anyone ever heard of this?
Thanks in advance

If she puts her stone in her self-cleaning oven and turns it on to "cleaning" and it breaks, it is not under warranty...same as if someone puts in the dishwasher. You can smile sweetly at someone who says that and say, "There's a rhyme from Corporate we like to say... 'The worse it looks, the better it cooks' and LAUGH! Good thing the other ladies chimed in to back you up. Sounds like one of those "clean freaks" who can't stand hers to show it's been used!

her response was "WELL I have been doing it for years". She was total crab. Everything she had she hated or had a complaint about. The several other girls felt so bad they actually apologized for her.
They all knew it was only my third show.