• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Is Host Coaching the Key to a Successful Party?

In summary, Barbara's last three hosts have not followed through on their promises, and she's running out of time to qualify for a $1500 goal. She offers free gifts to hosts who invite friends, suggests using "40 guests in 4 minutes" flyers and "50 guests in 5 minutes" flyers to help hosts think of others to invite, and advises patience and being realistic.
k1tchng0ddess
:cry:

Hi, I am new to Chefsuccess and also to PC! I am on my 3rd show, and I am getting so discouraged with hosts that are uncoachable. I tell them to invite 40 people, then when I call the second and third time, they say they invited 10 people!! Then only 4 show up at the show--UGHH!!!

Then there are some people that you can tell really aren't listening when you go over the information. My sister did this, her show is today, and I am PRAYING she remembers to get all the ingredients for the apple crisp. To boot, she has been in two direct selling businesses already, but they obviously don't teach a thing about host coaching bcuz then she would be familiar with what I am trying to do.

My other sister wound up turning her show into a catty show, didn't get me the email addresses like I asked her, and all me leads basically dried up!

Now my 4th host, on Sunday, just told me that two people told her they don't have any money, and that only 7 are coming.. WAAAAHHHH!! I might be able to turn this into a positive recruit story, but I'm not gonna get my hopes up.

I am basically turning in all 3 orders on 6/30, and praying that there is no reason they will be kicked back to me. I have until 7/10 to qualify, but I really want to reach $1500 by end of June.