• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Improve Your Show Presentations: Tips and Tricks from a PC Consultant

S
sfdavis918
I have been a PC consultant now for almost a year. I feel like it still hasn't clicked for me as far as my shows go. I still do a lot of "um"-ing and can't remember names of products. I also can't seem to retain information about our major lines, like the stoneware, cookware and forged cutlery.

What advice would you give me? I think I need to put together some flash cards about our lines and test myself all the time. Any other ideas?

Practice those lines OUT LOUD. Make a script for yourself of the points you want to cover on those major lines and then practice OUT LOUD. Did I mention out loud? LOL

Read, listen to tapes and other's stories. Then at your shows just be yourself. When talking about the products ask the guests for their stories - what they love about the products. When someone asks you about a product tell what you know. Refer them to the catalog. Tell them you can get that answer and then follow up.

That's a great idea Kelly. I never do that. I am going to start that tonight!!

I make myself a cheat sheet to talk about maybe 12 products or so of my choice. Definately the ones that I use to make the recipe and then a few others that I want to show case. I tell the name of the product, page #, description and ask the crowd if they have any of the products to tell me the great things they like about it. If they don't have it, I can tell them what I use it for because I don't showcase products that I haven't used. I use a few index cards to remind myself to introduce everyone and such. I don't use the cards as much, but I know they are there if I need them to discuss the products, especailly if I need to tell what page the item is on.