• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Newbie TPampered Chef Consultant: Seeking Advice on Presentation

In summary, the new consultant is feeling a bit awkward because they don't know how to present their business effectively. They recommend the online courses and the teleclasses to help them with their presentation skills. They also recommend using the show presentation cards that came with the kit.
northern_sunshine
I'm a VERY new TPC consultant (my 30 days date is the 6th). I've had 2 shows so far, my "grand opening" ($300 in sales) and one for a friend ($200 in sales). I have 2 more booked this weekend and some scattered over the summer.

I just don't know if I'm selling effectively. Or, presenting well. I feel like I'm awkward, though everyone says I'm doing fine (though they are all people I've known for ever or my mother :D ). I'm still working on knowing all the products, don't have prices memorized and don't know all the details about some things the company does (like Fundraiser info, etc).

I guess I just need some advice on presentation. And am I feeling awkward because I am so new? I sold motel rooms for 12 years, I should be able to sell TPC cookware (which is awesome!)