• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Low Sales in Military Community: Seeking Ideas and Advice

In summary, Kristy has a plan to increase sales by having guests at the show host's party. She is also considering a game to get new guests.
wickednoodle
As a fairly new consultant, I'm just now getting a new phase where many of my guests at certain shows have already been at prior parties. The particular group I'm concerned with have been to one another's parties so frequently that the sales are very low (one in particular is only at $182). I think the reason that this is happening here is two-fold...one, they're all booking fairly close together because they all wanted the Feb host special (who can blame them, it rocks :thumbup:), and two, they're military and all the shows are on base, so they don't really know many "outsiders" in this area. I thought I'd be able to get a lot of internet orders from their families, but to date that hasn't panned out. I do need to improve my host coaching, but even so, I'm wondering how to address this particular issue. I can't ask them to host a show and then dictate when they host it, although I have explained that if they each wait a minimum of one month between shows, ultimately they'll all be able to purchase more, which in turn means that each host will earn more free products.

Ideas? Advice? All would be greatly appreciated!

Maybe suggest that some wait till the new catalog comes out to hold a show? That way at least some of the shows get new products.

HI Kristy!

I think you have a good game plan. Assuming I am right, all the guests go to each hosts party. So...to ensure new people come, why not do a game.

Bring one new friend pick any rub for FREE!
Bring two new friends get any cookbook for FREE!