• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

I Just Have to Vent, Cannot Believe People Can Be so Rude!

In summary, Sarah's day job is an airline phone center, but she has to drive into the office once a week to refill her water bottle. Last night, she put some catalogs out in the break rooms, and when she came back about 20 minutes later, they were gone. Sarah believes that someone took them, and she's upset because she would have been able to sell the catalogs if they'd been left on the tables. Another TPC consultant
sarahsworld2000
So I just have to get this off my chest to people who would "get it". My day job is an airline phone center, for the most part we work from home but I have to drive into the office once a week. Last night I went in and in a few of the break rooms I put some catalogs out (since I have a ton and they are only good for this month). I went back about 20 min later to refill my water and someone had taken my catalogs off the tables and put them in the garbage!!!
I knew that there was at least one other person who sold PC in the office, but I would never never never have thought someone would be so rude to do that! I guess I assumed that everyone has integrity, but I guess they don't all.
I just had to vent because I was so astounded that someone would do that.

Thanks,
Sarah

That is rude, especially if they had your info on them. They could have at least returned them to you. It is important to check with company policies regarding doing that kind of thing. There may be something in the rules that if you put out promotions they'll be thrown away. And, since you know there's at least one other PC consultant in the office, I would try a different route anyway. No need to have bad blood between consultants.