• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

I Didn't Know Where Else to Post This. Through Reading Many of the

InfoIn summary, to cater in Michigan, you either need a commercial kitchen with a license or access to one, or Personal Chef training and membership with the US Personal Chef Association.
ChefMoore
I didn't know where else to post this.

Through reading many of the posts on this website, it seems as though many of you have catering businesses or do catering on the side.

I would be very interested to learn about catering and how you got started with it, etc. I am wondering if it is an extra something I could add to supplement our income in addition to Pampered Chef.

Thanks in advance for the info! Anything you have to contribute is appreciated...even if it seems really basic because I have no knowledge or experience in this area as of now.

See?This place caters to everybody.

ChefMoore said:
I didn't know where else to post this.

Through reading many of the posts on this website, it seems as though many of you have catering businesses or do catering on the side.

I would be very interested to learn about catering and how you got started with it, etc. I am wondering if it is an extra something I could add to supplement our income in addition to Pampered Chef.

Thanks in advance for the info! Anything you have to contribute is appreciated...even if it seems really basic because I have no knowledge or experience in this area as of now.

First thing you would need to do is check into the requirements for caterers in your area. In Michigan, in order to cater, you need to have a commercial/professional kitchen that is licensed by the state, or have access to one that you can use. (like a church kitchen, etc...)