• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How Can New Consultants Overcome Market Saturation?

In summary, a new consultant is seeking help in finding bookings for herself and her recruit in an area saturated with Pampered Chef consultants. She has had a low turnout at her events and is feeling discouraged. Suggestions from other consultants include using the 50 guests in 5 minutes list, reaching out to friends and family, using the "Pamper a business" concept, and offering incentives for referrals. It is also suggested to make reminder phone calls and have themed events. The idea of a referral program where the person who refers a show receives a $10 bonus is also mentioned.
ChefBrendaC
I am a new consultant (signed April 20, 2009) and I have a recruit who signed March 4th. As her "upline" I want to help her find some bookings but I am having trouble finding my own!! It seems our area is a bit satruated with Pampered Chef. The schools around here have had PC fund raisers and there are several consultants in our small town.

I was blessed enough to qualify in my first month (just yesterday, wheww) and I want to help her qualify in her first 30 days as well.

She had a "Grand Opening" last Monday and of the 40 some people she invited, she had 3 people (mother, mother in law and aunt). She then had her first kitchen show on Friday (held by her mother). She combined the total sales of both shows to total a hair over $300 and has no other bookings. She is a bit discouraged.

Does anyone have any ideas or tips that I can give her?