1. Pampered Chef relies on relationships and communication. How are you managing your business in the wake of Coronavirus and social distancing? Discuss here
    Dismiss Notice

Pampered Chef: Bookings How to find bookings, and fast

1. I am a new consultant (signed April 20, 2009) and I have a recruit who signed March 4th. As her "upline" I want to help her find some bookings but I am having trouble finding my own!! It seems our area is a bit satruated with Pampered Chef. The schools around here have had PC fund raisers and there are several consultants in our small town.

I was blessed enough to qualify in my first month (just yesterday, wheww) and I want to help her qualify in her first 30 days as well.

She had a "Grand Opening" last Monday and of the 40 some people she invited, she had 3 people (mother, mother in law and aunt). She then had her first kitchen show on Friday (held by her mother). She combined the total sales of both shows to total a hair over $300 and has no other bookings. She is a bit discouraged.

Does anyone have any ideas or tips that I can give her?

Mar 22, 2009
  2. TiffanyBarton

TiffanyBarton Member

My first thought would be try using the 50 guests in 5 minutes list in the files section. This will give her an idea on how many people she knows. Also, you said she invited forty people but only three showed up. Did she follow up well enough or even ask for help from her family & friends? I have not officially signed up for PC yet (just one more week) but I already have confirmed guests and 2 bookings because I said "Hey girls! I'm starting my OWN business! Help me out, pleaseee."