• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How the Heck Do I Order Products?

In summary, you can still get the past host special for a show booked off of a show you did before you became a consultant. You just need to have your own show or catalog show.
IAmChefJ
I'm a little overwhelmed with all of this new to me paperwork... I'm not sure how, at this point, I can order products.

Here's what I'm wondering:

My first show is someone who booked off a show I had before I was a consultant. So I want to get the May host special... is it cool for me to do that? I know we don't get commissions on Host Specials, so it seems that should be allowed.

I also want to order a couple of grilling things for Father's Day gifts... I have a 10% PHD... so it seems like the most economical thing to do is put the order in with the 10% off, which I'd then earn commission on, AND help my friends sales. But I'm thinking that would be double dipping and might not be allowed.

help?

Once you become a consultant you are no longer entitled to your host benefits :( You can purchase items with your consultant discount through P3 or you can wait until yout 4th month and get them for 40% off (Kitchen Enhancement). If you want the guest special you will need to have your own show or catalog show. Hope that helps.

Just adding that it's your previous host benefits you don't get anymore.

If we chose to host a show as a consultant, we do get all the regular host benefits...except the booking benefit. Also, we don't earn commission on what we purchase with the 15-30% host discount.

It can seem a little confusing at first, but it's all explained in the policies on Consultants Corner. Congrats on starting your business!!! :)