• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How Many Messages Do You All Leave

In summary, the caller is trying to reach someone who signed up to host a show with PC, but the caller is not interested in hosting a show.
sillylittlechef
How many messages do you all leave when trying to reach someone who said they would host. I always seem to call when no one is home (I hope they aren't screening my call) and don't want to seem desperate leaving a message every day.
So how many before you give it up?

I try to email them after the first call. And I will tell them what I am calling about.Sometimes that works. It's hard to know when to give up. But then again Im new at this. I have someone who said they would have a catty show.I have been trying to reach them with no luck ..

I try calling them from a different number if I'm getting the feeling they are screening my calls. If they pick up, then I'm pretty sure they were screening and I write them off. If they don't I leave a message.

I usually go with my own version of three strikes and you're out. If I haven't heard anything back by the time I leave a third message I say something like "if I don't hear back from you by _____ I will just assume you are no longer interested in hosting a show......thank you.......if you change your mind or if I can be of service in the future" and so forth, well you get the idea. That way the ball is in their court, I have done what I've promised.

I'm with Lesa. I often use the "I don't want to become a Pampered Pest" line. I do my best to call at different times of day. If they won't get back to me after three messages, they are most likely not interested.