• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How Far Do You/Would You Travel for a Booth

In summary, as a Pampered Chef consultant, I am willing to travel up to 100 miles for a booth at an event, but this may vary based on the event's type and size. Factors such as location, duration, and potential for sales are considered when determining how far to travel. There is no fee for events within the 100-mile radius, but for further events, a small fee may be requested. I am open to requests for specific events or locations, but I have a preference for events that align with Pampered Chef's brand and target audience. I also have limitations on events that involve excessive travel or extended time away from home.
FHL
I posted a little while ago asking how far you travel for a show and I got some interesting answers.

Got me to wondering how far you have or would travel for a booth/fair/etc.

I have traveled about 90 minutes, but the booth was a real dud and I'm actually glad that the 2 bookings I got flaked out on me. They were both beyond the booth location for me. It's important to consider that you'll get bookings from a booth that may be farther from your house than the event is. And if you're not willing to drive that far for a show, don't do the booth.

I am blooming here where I am planted, so I will only do booths that are in the area, within the parimeters I want to work. If I get bookings beyond my parimeters, I have arranged to pass them on to Ruthie or Janice, or my stepdaughter, on my team, depending on the location.

How far do you travel for a booth?

As a Pampered Chef consultant, I am willing to travel up to 100 miles from my home base for a booth at an event. However, this distance may vary depending on the type and size of the event.