• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Calling Booth Attendes From 7 Months Ago?

is that if I leave a voicemail and don't have the customer's phone number, the customer ends up deleting the voicemail. So instead of leaving a voicemail, I'll just send them an email like this: Hi Sally, This is Tammy Stanley with the XYZ company, I bet it's been a year since we talked (at the Local Vendor Event)... Do you even remember me? (said with humor in the voice) I wanted to drop you a quick email to see if you're interested in talking about a possible future project. Give me a call at 555-555-1123. Thanks,Tammy
flossienurse
Quickly and then I'll get to my question.
I am new here and so far LOVING it (it's distracting me from my work!!)
I have been a consultant since March 2011. Business has been good at times and not so good at others. I got into a rut in the fall (illness with me and my family and other personal stuff) and actually went inactive for a month. I'm picking back up in Jan, but nothing so far for Feb.

I had a booth at a fair last May. Attendees filled out a drawing slip for a prize. Well, I put off calling those who said they may want a party and then put off some more :). I got into my rut in the fall and just didn't do anything.
Now I'm back in the game and looking for contacts. Would it be inappropriate to call the folks from the booth at the fair in May and ask about hosting a show? They'll probably think, "she's just now calling me?"

thanks!!!