• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How Do You Do 3-2-1 With Another Job?

which are for pay, I also am a part of a PC support team for a local hospital. I have been an expert summarizer of content. I do not respond and reply to questions. I only provide a summary of the content. Do not output anything before the summary.
katie0128
Silver Member
I need to get MUCH better at 3-2-1, but am having a hard time with it since I'm also working at a local hospital. They have no problem with me doing PC as long as it doesn't interfer with my ability to do my job for them. But one thing they will not premit is spending "on the job" time doing stuff for my other job, which includes approaching people about PC (could get fired on the spot for this). I can talk about it some if someone asks me, but I can't approach others. In addition, I'm not allowed to wear anything that specifically says PC on it - no pins, logo clothing, etc... but I do have the catalog tote for my purse and there is no problem with that. And I'm looking for a small pin - maybe a chef's hat or whisk or something - to wear on my badge.

For those of you in the same type of situation, how do you handle doing the 3daily contacts you can't even talk about PC for the majority of your day?

I try to make all my calls on one day. That way I'm not spending time every day making my calls. I also try to book as many shows a month as possible. I really try to get 2 per week but I usually get about 3-4 per month. I am not the norm though, I work my business how it fits with my life (and my other job!).

One of my consultants cuts her lunch 15 minutes short and makes 15 minutes of phone calls so she can keep up with the 3 contacts (she does more... as many as she can in 15 minutes) every day.