• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How Can I Organize a Pampered Chef Fundraiser for Help Whip Cancer?

In summary, the office worker is considering how to fundraise for her team for Relay For Life. She has heard that donating all of one's commission is a good idea, but she's not sure how to go about doing this. She has also heard that doing a show or having the team collect orders is an option. She is looking for advice on how to choose between these two options.
SMOORE
I work at a high school in the office. Our school nurse loves Pampered Chef and is involved with Relay For Life. She has said that her team would be interested in doing a PC fundraiser. I could really use some advice as to how to do this because unfortunately I have never done a fundraiser before! I would donate all of my commission. I am very excited to do this but don't even know where to start. Do I do a show or have them collect there own orders? I am just not sure how it works.:confused:

Thanks for any suggestions!
Susan Moore
Living "The American Dream" through Pampered Chef

Susan - the one tip is not to donate all of your commission because you will be putting money into this. Catalogs and order forms take money. I suggest that you stay with what HO has until they get to $1000. Then add another 5% and at $5000 add another 5% and so on. Make sure you cover your expenses!!!

Have them do it just like a catalog show. Give a few catties and outside order forms to each team member and have them collect orders. They usually have team meetings and stuff. You can have a kick off meeting with them where you bring a recipe or do a short demo and then another closing meeting to collect all orders and money.

Good luck!! I'm working on Relay leads right now myself!