• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Hosting a Lia Sophia Party in December: My Honest Thoughts & Feelings

In summary, the author is having a Lia Sophia show on Black Friday and she is not excited about it. She loves Lia Sophia jewelry, but does not like any of the jewelry in the catalog. She was never interested in buying a piece from the catalog until she went to a show. She likes the product better in person. She does not sell the jewelry, she just tells people what her experience has been. She is hopeful that the show will be worth it to her host.
pamperedpnina
UGGH I am stuck hosting a Lia Sophia party in Dec. YUCK!!! Honestly hosting a party would never be up my ally no matter what the party (which is funny seeing as I'm a PC consultant right) but I dont really like any of LS jewlary anyway. But the consultant is a new consultant she is doing a catalog show for me right now AND she is a good friend of my mom's (I grew up with her kids) so I kind of feel like I have to do this for her. But there minimum is $250 for a show to qualifie!!! Honestly I couldent even get my friends to spend that kind of money on stuff I love (PC stuff) I have poor friends... we'll see I may just ask her if I can switch to a catalog show and try to get some orders for her! She said jsut get the ppl. in and she'll make the sales but the thing is honestly I have 2 real friends I dont hang out with many ppl. I work and go home lol

Wish I could have just said NO!

Plus she just called to set the date and I'm in a horrible mood today, might not even go to my meeting b/c I'm just feeling so blue!!! UGGH

*vent over*